Home > IT Info > APPLE hard reset-Ipad

APPLE hard reset-Ipad

Apple new iPad hard reset
Before you buy a new cell phone or new tablet, please try the following procedure to repair your device. First charge your battery, backup your important data if possible and in most cases take out SIM and SD card. It is impossible to recover your data after doing a hard reset, so online backup is always important. You can also backup your data on your hard drive or a raid system.
Restarting and Resetting the new iPad Reset iPad 3
Restarting and resetting the new iPad 3
If something isn’t working right, try restarting iPad, forcing an app to close, or resetting iPad.
Restart iPad: Hold down the Sleep/Wake button until the red slider appears. Slide your finger across the slider to turn off iPad. To turn iPad back on, hold down the Sleep/Wake until the Apple logo appears.
Force an app to close: Hold down the Sleep/Wake button on top of iPad for a few seconds until a red slider appears, then hold down the Home button until the app closes.
If you can’t turn off new iPad or if the problem continues, you may need to reset the new iPad. This should be done only if turning iPad off and on doesn’t resolve the problem.
Reset new iPad: Hold down the Sleep/Wake button and the Home button at the same time for at least ten seconds, until the Apple logo appears.

new iPad Still Doesn’t Respond After Reset
Reset new iPad settings. From the Home screen choose Settings > General > Reset > Reset All Settings. All your settings are reset, but your data and media aren’t deleted.
If that doesn’t work, erase all content on new iPad. See below.
If that doesn’t work, restore the new iPad software. See below.

new iPad Still Doesn’t Respond After Reset
Reset iPad settings. From the Home screen choose Settings > General > Reset > Reset All Settings. All your preferences are reset, but your data and media aren’t deleted.

Resetting new iPad

Reset all settings: Choose General > Reset, then tap Reset All Settings.

All your preferences and settings are reset. Information, such as your contacts and calendars, and media, such as your songs and videos, aren’t deleted.
Erase all content and settings: Choose General > Reset, then tap “Erase All Content and Settings.”

This resets all settings to their original values and erases all your information
and media.

Reset network settings: Choose General > Reset, then tap Reset Network Settings.

When you reset network settings, your list of previously used networks and VPN settings not installed by a configuration profile are removed. Wi-Fi is turned off and then back on, disconnecting you from any network you’re on. The Wi-Fi and “Ask to Join Networks” settings remain turned on.
To remove VPN settings installed by a configuration profile, choose Settings > General > Profile, then select the profile and tap Remove.

Reset the keyboard dictionary: Choose General > Reset, then tap Reset Keyboard Dictionary.

You add words to the keyboard dictionary by rejecting words new iPad suggests as you type. Tap a word to reject the correction and add the word to the keyboard dictionary. Resetting the keyboard dictionary erases all words you’ve added.

Reset the Home screen layout: Choose General > Reset, then tap Reset Home Screen Layout.

Reset the location warnings: Choose General > Reset, then tap Reset Location Warnings.

Location warnings are the requests made by applications (such as Maps) to use Location Services with those applications. iPad stops presenting the warning for an application the second time you tap OK. Tap Reset Location Warnings to resume the warnings.

Updating and Restoring new iPad Software

About Updating and Restoring Software

You can use iTunes to update or restore iPad software.
If you update, the iPad software is updated. Your downloaded applications, settings, and data aren’t affected.
Note: In some cases, an update may also include restoring iPad.
If you restore, the latest version of iPad software is reinstalled, settings are restored to their defaults, and all data stored on iPad is deleted, including downloaded applications, songs, videos, contacts, photos, calendar information, and any other data. If you’ve backed up iPad with iTunes on your computer, you can restore data from the backup at the end of the restore process.
Deleted data is no longer accessible through the iPad user interface, but isn’t erased from your iPad.
Updating new iPad

Make sure your computer has an Internet connection and that you’ve installed the latest version of iTunes from Apple website
Update new iPad:
1 Connect new iPad to your computer.
2 Select iPad in the iTunes sidebar, then click the Summary tab.
3 Click “Check for Update.” iTunes tells you if there’s a new version of the iPad software available.
4 Click Update to install the latest version of the software
repair new iPad in recovery mode

With the new iPad powered off, press and hold the Home button, connect the USB cable from PC/Mac to new iPad.

Continue holding the Home button until you see the “Connect to iTunes” screen, then release the Home button.

Open up iTunes to see new iPad in recovery mode.

Advertisements
Categories: IT Info
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s